Search
Close this search box.

Reject Juvenile Incarceration – Invest in our youth

The issue

Democratic Party leadership has introduced a bill (HB 814 SB 744) that severely limits opportunities to divert young people from the criminal justice system. The legislature appears to have yielded to pressure from Fox 45, Sinclair Broadcasting, police, and prosecutors, advocating for a return to failed law enforcement and incarceration-centric approaches to public safety.

Unfortunately, there hasn’t been sufficient investment in front-end systems to prevent youth from entering the criminal justice system.

Take Action Now

Let state legislators hear your voice!

YOU make the difference between this legislation passing or not. We need you to email contact legislators so that they will support the community’s demands.

In other words - contacting your elected officials make a HUGE difference.

Fill out the form and hit "Send" to demand that the House Judiciary Committee reject juvenile incarceration.

Email the
House Judiciary Committee

Contact members of the Committee

You can also call, email and tag committee members on social media to tell them to STRIKE the bill.

House Judiciary Committee

Chair

Delegate Luke Clippinger

District 46
Baltimore City
Democrat
410-841-3303
luke.clippinger@house.state.md.us
FacebookTwitter

Email Now

Vice-Chair

Delegate J. Sandy Bartlett

District 32
Anne Arundel County
Democrat
410-841-3370
sandy.bartlett@house.state.md.us
FacebookTwitter

Email Now

Members (sorted by last name)

Delegate Lauren Arikan

District 7B
Baltimore and Harford
Republican
410-841-3334
lauren.arikan@house.state.md.us
FacebookTwitterInstagram

Email Now

Delegate Christopher Bouchat

District 5
Frederick and Carroll
Republican
410-841-3200
christopher.bouchat@house.state.md.us
Facebook

Email Now

Delegate Jon Cardin

District 11B
Baltimore County
Democrat
410-841-3054
jon.cardin@house.state.md.us
FacebookTwitterInstagram

Email Now

Delegate Frank Conaway Jr.

District 40
Baltimore City
Democrat
410-841-3189
frank.conaway@house.state.md.us

Email Now

Delegate Charlotte Crutchfield

District 19
Montgomery County
Democrat
410-841-3485
charlotte.crutchfield@house.state.md.us
FacebookTwitterInstagram

Email Now

Delegate Elizabeth Embry

District 43A
Baltimore City
Democrat
410-841-3638
elizabeth.embry@house.state.md.us
FacebookTwitterInstagram

Email Now

Delegate Robin L. Grammer

District 6
Baltimore County
Republican
410-841-3298
Robin.Grammer@house.state.md.us
Facebook

Email Now

Delegate Aaron Kaufman

District 6
Montgomery
Democrat
410-841-3314
aaron.kaufman@house.state.md.us
Twitter

Email Now

Delegate David Moon

District 20
Montgomery County
Democrat
410-841-3474
David.Moon@house.state.md.us
FacebookTwitter

Email Now

Delegate Rachel Munoz

District 31
Anne Arundel County
Republican
410-841-3510
rachel.munoz@house.state.md.us
Twitter

Email Now

Delegate Cheryl Pasteur

District 11A
Baltimore County
Democrat
410-841-3448
cheryl.pasteur@house.state.md.us

Email Now

Delegate N. Scott Phillips

District 10
Baltimore County
Democrat
410-841-3358
n.scott.phillips@house.state.md.us
FacebookTwitter

Email Now

Delegate Kent Roberson

District 25
Prince George's County
Democrat
410-841-3557
kent.roberson@house.state.md.us
FacebookTwitterInstagram

Email Now

Delegate Sheree Sample Hughes

District 37A
Dorchester and Wicomico
Democrat
410-841-3427
Sheree.Sample.Hughes@house.state.md.us
FacebookTwitterInstagram

Email Now

Delegate Stuart Schmidt

District 33B
Anne Arundel County
Republican
410-841-3110
stuart.schmidt@house.state.md.us
Facebook

Email Now

Delegate Gary Simmons

District 12B
Anne Arundel County
Democrat
410-841-3581
gary.simmons@house.state.md.us
FacebookTwitterInstagram

Email Now

Delegate Karen Simpson

District 3
Frederick
Democrat
410-841-3436
karen.simpson@house.state.md.us
FacebookTwitterInstagram

Email Now

Delegate Kym Taylor

District 23
Prince George's
Democrat
410-841-3331
kym.taylor@house.state.md.us
FacebookTwitterInstagram

Email Now

Delegate Chris Tomlinson

District 5
Frederick and Carroll
Republican
410-841-3359
chris.tomlinson@house.state.md.us
Facebook

Email Now

Delegate Karen Toles

District 25
Prince George's County
Democrat
410-841-3524
karen.toles@house.state.md.us
Twitter

Email Now

Delegate William Valentine

District 2A
Washington and Frederick
Republican
410-841-3636
william.valentine@house.state.md.us
Facebook

Email Now

Delegate Nicole Williams

District 22
Prince George's County
Democrat
410-841-3058
nicole.williams@house.state.md.us
FacebookTwitterInstagram

Email Now

Like this post? Share on Social Media