ACTION ALERT: Demand the House Judiciary Committee amend HB 670 to include community oversight of law enforcement

Feb 22

On 2/19/2021, the JPR Committee in the Senate voted to REMOVE language that would give the community oversight of law enforcement in Maryland.

Senator Jeff Waldstreicher (D-18, Montgomery County) was the deciding vote.

Now we must turn our attention to the House Judiciary committee. We must pressure them to include this language so that we pass REAL police reform.

Urge the House Judiciary committee to AMEND HB 670 to include language that supports community oversight of law enforcement.

Delegate Email Twiter
Luke Clippinger (Chairman) luke.clippinger@house.state.md.us  @LukeClippinger
Vanessa Atterbeary (Vice Chair) Vanessa.Atterbeary@house.state.md.us 
Curt Anderson curt.anderson@house.state.md.us  @CurtAnderson43
Lauren Arikan lauren.arikan@house.state.md.us 
J. Sandy Bartlett sandy.bartlett@house.state.md.us  @DelBartlett32
Jon S. Cardin jon.cardin@house.state.md.us @JonCardin
Frank M. Conaway, Jr. frank.conaway@house.state.md.us
Daniel L. Cox dan.cox@house.state.md.us
Charlotte Crutchfield charlotte.crutchfield@house.state.md.us @CharCrutchfield
Debra Davis debra.davis@house.state.md.us @DDavisCharlesCo
Wanika Fisher wanika.fisher@house.state.md.us
Robin L. Grammer, Jr. Robin.Grammer@house.state.md.us @RobinGrammer
Mike Griffith mike.griffith@house.state.md.us
Rachel Jones rachel.jones@house.state.md.us 
Lesley J. Lopez lesley.lopez@house.state.md.us  @LesleyJLopez
Michael E. Malone Michael.Malone@house.state.md.us 
Susan K. McComas susan.mccomas@house.state.md.us 
David Moon David.Moon@house.state.md.us  @DavidMoon2014
Emily Shetty emily.shetty@house.state.md.us  @EmilyShetty
Brenda J. Thiam brenda.thiam@house.state.md.us  @bjthiam
Ron Watson ron.watson@house.state.md.us  @RonForMaryland
Nicole A. Williams nicole.williams@house.state.md.us  @nwilliams23

Subscribe to our newsletter to receive updates on our upcoming projects, events and activities.